



10th Anniversary Celebration

& THE KUNIN ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

September 23, 2023

THE BARN AT LANG FARM ESSEX JUNCTION, VERMONT



10TH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION PROGRAM

Welcoming Remarks Elaine Haney, Emerge Vermont Executive Director

> **A Toast to Our Founders** A'shanti Gholar President, Emerge America

Remarks from Our Founder Governor Madeleine M.Kunin

A Toast to Our Donors Joan Lenes Co-Chair, Emerge Vermont Development Committee

> **A Toast to Our Alums** Congresswoman Becca Balint Emerge Vermont Class of 2014

Presentation of the Kunin Achievement Award Louvenia Dorsey Bright Former State Representative, South Burlington Presented by Former State Representative Kiah Morris ('14) & Rep. Saudia LaMont ('22) The award will be accepted on behalf of the Bright Family by

Closing Remarks & Dance Party Kickoff Elaine Haney, Emerge Vermont Executive Director DJ Ryan Miller

Senator Kesha Ram Hinsdale



Ceiling Shatterers





Michael DeSanto &



Jason Lorber &



Donna Carpenter Senator Kesha Ram Hinsdale Duane & Laura Peterson Ernie Pomerleau Lydia Spitzer & Dottie Deans Lisa Steele



Trailblazers





Attorney General Charity Clark &





Dick & Diana Beattie Rep. Tiff Bluemle & Liz Shayne Joan Lenes Cate MacLachlan & Jake Perkinson



Bench Builders

Kate Baldwin Sarah Buxton Lynn Fox Secretary of State Sarah Copeland Hanzas Senator Ruth Hardy Mitzi Johnson Speaker Jill Krowinski Sallie Deans Lake Leonine Public Affairs Treasurer Beth Pearce Senator Andy Perchlik Sharon Richards Susan Ritz Brian Shelden Former Speaker Shap Smith Margie & Peter Stern Kitty Toll Shelly Yusko & Sheila Armen

Mentors

Anonymous Julia Barnes Rep. Jessica Brumsted Senator Alison Clarkson Maureen Dakin Governor Howard Dean Rep. Kari Dolan Sandy Dooley Maxine Grad **Christine Hallquist** Helen Head Mary Kehoe Tony Klein Let's Grow Kids Action Network Sarah McCall Sue Minter Secretary Julie Moore Bruce Olsson David Scherr Liz Schlegel & Rep. Tom Stevens Denise Shekerjian Meg Smith **Bob Stannard** Mary Sullivan Vermont Conservation Voters Lt. Governor David Zuckerman



Advocates

Anderbell Acres Rep. Sarita Austin Susan Barrett Gerri Bloomberg Colleen Brown Ana Burke Sarah Carpenter State's Attorney Sarah George **Rosalind Graham** Rep. Edye Graning Lt. Governor Molly Gray Steve Howard Governor Madeleine Kunin Jane Kunin Angela Lawrence Rep. Josie Leavitt Anne Lezak Alex MacLean Cheryl & Don Mitchell Melinda Moulton Rep. Carol Ode Abby Perlman Former Speaker Gaye Symington

Allies

Christina Bell Edee Edwards Patsy French Rep. Rey Garofano Joanna Grossman Senator Martine Gulick Brett Hauber & Carl Andrews Dina Janis Shaina Kasper Linda Labriola Christy Liddy Joe Major & Melinda Brooks-Major Rep. Mike McCarthy Susan McClure Gretchen Morse Alana Mounce Rep. Gabrielle Stebbins Anna Tadio Kathryn Van Haste Trina Webster